There are chapters and organizing areas located throughout the world. To locate the chapter nearest you, please refer to the sub-categories on this website.

View a Summary Presentation of the 2015 IASWG Chapters (in German)
View a Summary Presentation of the 2015 IASWG Chapters (in English)

Join or Start a Chapter

For information about forming a chapter in your area, please contact Chapter Development Chair, Tanja Schmitz-Remberg at

For more information on founding a chapter, please review the Application for Chapter Recognition and Chapter Seed Funding. Additional chapter resources: Manual for Current Chapters and Chapters-in-Development

Existing Chapters

Each year, existing chapters are required to submit an Annual Report. Please note that Annual Reports are due by March 1 of each year. Annual reports can be emailed to the Chapter Development Chair, Tanja Schmitz-Remberg at

Hosting an upcoming IASWG event? Please have event attendees complete an IASWG Consent Form, which allows audio/videotapes, verbal/written information, and/or photographs to be used for IASWG's marketing purposes.

IASWG Presenters for Chapter Events

IASWG has decided to assist IASWG chapters with creating successful chapter events by offering to cover the travel expense (transportation fare only) of an IASWG member whom the chapter wishes to have as a presenter.

IASWG members who have already presented at chapter events or who are willing to present: Susan Ciardiello, Jen Clements, Carol Cohen, Rhonda Hudson, Steve Kraft, Linda McArdle, Ellen Sue Mesbur, Dominique Moyse Steinberg, and Greg Tully.

For information on presenters or any questions on arranging for a presenter, please contact Tanja Schmitz-Remberg, IASWG Chair of Chapter Development. If you are an IASWG member interested in being a presenter, please contact Tanja Schmitz-Remberg at

Meet the Chapter Representatives for IASWG

All chapters have chapter chairs, while some chapters decide to also have chapter representatives who are responsible for attending the two Board meetings each year to represent their chapter and chapter chair.

  • Olga Molina, Central Florida US
  • Werner Lieblang, European Chapter
  • Sera Godfrey Grantz, Massachusetts US
  • Sari Skolnik, Long Island, New York US
  • Sam Benbow, Pennsylvania US
  • Rhonda Hudson, Tennessee, USA
  • Anna Nosko, Toronto CA
  • Kristen Perron, Minnesota US
  • Hilde Mueller, Germany
  • Kris Drumm, Florida US
  • Ginette Berteau, Francophone Chapter
  • Ann Bergart, Illinois US
  • Jorūnė Vyšniauskytė-Rimkienė, Lithuania
  • John Genke, NYC Red Apple, New York US
  • Mamadou Seck, NE Ohio US
  • Willa Casstevens, North Carolina
  • Mei Kameda, Southern California US
  • Reineth Prinsloo, Pretoria, South Africa