Board of Directors

Hilda Baar Kooij 
Chapter Representative, Germany


Sam Benbow
Chapter Representative, Pennsylvania

Chair, Membership Committee


Ann Bergart
Chapter Representative, Illinois Chapter


Ginette Berteau
Co-Vice President


Martin Birnbaum
Life Member


Namoonga Chiwalo

Member-At-Large until 2022


Carol Cohen
Co-Chair, Commission on Group Work
in Social Work Education Committee

Mark Doel
Co-Chair, International Issues Committee


Not Pictured

Nancy Doetzel

Chapter Representative, Calgary Alberta


Linda Ducca

Member-at-Large, until 2021


Maria Gandarilla
Co-Chair, Marketing Committee


Lorrie Greenhouse Gardella
Co-Chair, International Issues Committee; Member-at-Large, until 2020


Charles Garvin
Life Member; Co-chair, Practice Committee

John Genke
Chapter Representative, NYC Red Apple


Donna Guy

Member-At-Large until 2022


Alexis Howard
Co-Chair, Nominations & Elections Committee; 
Member-at-Large, until 2019
 Rhonda Hudson
 Chapter Representative, Tennessee

Roseprimevere Jacques

Member-at-Large, until 2021


Mei Kameda

Chapter Representative, Southern California


Sera Godfrey Kaplan
Chapter Representative, Massachusetts

Not Pictured

Amirthini Keefe / Kristen Perron

Chapter Representatives, Minnesota


Brian Kelly
Co-Chair, Marketing Committee


Not Pictured
Gloria Kirwan
Editor, Groupwork

Dana Grossman Leeman
Co-Chair, Symposium Planning Committee


Werner Lieblang
Chapter Representative, European


Kristina Lind
Chapter Representative, Northern New England


Mark Macgowan
Co-Chair, Commission on Group Work in Social Work Education Committee


Andrew Malekoff
Editor, Social Work with Groups


Not Pictured
Anite Martin Marseille
Chapter Representative, Francophone

Poppy Masinga

Member-at-Large, until 2021

Chapter Representative with Roshini Pillay, South Africa


Kyle McGee
Co-Chair, Nominations and Election Committee


Donna Mclaughlin

Co-Chair, Practice Committee


Olga Molina
Chapter Representative, Central Florida


Dominique Moyse Steinberg


Barbara Muskat


Anna Nosko
Chapter Representative, Toronto



 Helene Onserud

Member-at-Large, until 2020


Reineth Prinsloo,
Co-Vice President


Tanja Schmitz-Remberg

Co-Chair, Chapter Development Committee


Mamadou Seck
Chapter Representative, NE Ohio



Shirley Simon

Member-at-large, until 2020

Co-Chair, Chapter Development 


Sari Skolnik
Chapter Representative, Long Island, New York


Mark Smith
Chapter Representative, Florida


Not pictured
Zaneta Smith
Co-Chair, SPARC Committee
Padraic Stanley
Member-At-Large until 2022

Greg Tully
Most Recent Past President


Jorūnė Vyšniauskytė-Rimkienė
Chapter Representative, Lithuania Chapter


Michael Wagner
Historical Secretary


 Not Pictured

Roberta Wallace
Chapter Representative, North Carolina


Joyce Webster
Communications Secretary