Membership Committee

​The Membership Committee (Co-Chairs: Sam Benbow & Georgianna Dolan-Reilly) is responsible for developing new and innovative ways to attract new members as well as retain current membership. Committee members include: Samuel R. Benbow, Kelsey Tevik, Elisa Gores, Georgianna Dolan-Reilly, Shirley Simon, Barb Muskat.

The Membership Committee is in need of a few more members to help plan programs and activities to stay connected with our IASWG members, support other IASWG committee efforts, as well as recruit new members and organizations.  If interested in joining this committee, please contact Sam Benbow at: [email protected].

The next committee meeting is Monday, December 4th at 7pm EST using Zoom. Please contact [email protected] for more details. 

Current and recent initiatives of the Membership Committee include: New Member Monthly Networking Hour, outreach to existing members for annual renewals, planning for bi-annual electronic newsletter, and involvement in symposium planning.